Skip to content

Glasto’s Hidden Gems: Athénaïs

June 21, 2011

Ed Sheeran
Friday 24th – Croissant Neuf 14:30

It was 3 years ago, when Ed Sheeran was 17 that I saw him live in a random pub in Islington. And although I haven’t listened to him much since, I advise you to see him live! He’s so impressive with the loop station and his little travel guitar! Plus he has a great voice and he’s playing like 4 times so no excuse to miss him at glasto!

Ellen & the Escapades
Saturday 25th – The Park 11am

I saw them last year at the Bedford and loved them straight away! Ellen has such a deep voice, it’s amazing! They are all so good at their instruments and it makes them a great band! Hope you’ll get up to see them! I am 😀

Kitty, Daisy and Lewis
Sunday 26th – Avalon Stage 12:30

I can’t remember how I know these guys! But they’ve been my myspace friends for ages! I think they had an original idea but I just watched their interview on BBC breakfast and they sound quite big headed… :s I’m not sure I’ll go see them because Jamie Woon is playing at the same time… Bad luck!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

